Village Government

The Hewitt Village Board is an elected governmental body, made up of one elected Village President, four elected Village Trustees, one elected Village Treasurer/Clerk, and one hired Financial Administrator. Each member of the Board serves a one-year term. Every year, two Trustee seats are up for re-election. Every two years, the Village President's seat is up for re-election.


The Village Board regularly meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Village Administrative Building (note that this is subject to change - always consult the agenda). You may view the calendar to learn more about upcoming meetings. The meeting agendas and minutes are also posted on the website or can be reviewed at the Village Hall display case, Village Administrative Building Display Case, or Draxler's Food Mart.